top of page

Pumped the crowd up...

More Weddings

2019-10-11-ASHLEY-AND-HOYT-MIHALAK-MAJESTIC-WOODS (07).jpg

"Ashley and I envisioned a wedding where the dancing never stopped all night. We had a fairly small guest list so we were concerned about keeping the dance floor filled. That wasn't a problem with DJ Shawn Steele. He was accommodating to our late decision making and after a thorough conversation with Ashley, he did the rest. He helped with the sound for our ceremony, pumped the crowd up for the grand entrance just like we wanted, and knew just what to play all night. Shawn was very attentive, noticing when the best man didn't have a drink in his hand for the toast, and reminding us when it was time to cut the cake because we had gotten caught up in the fun. At the end of the night, we had a fireworks show and Shawn surprised us with speakers outside and coordinated music to the show making a perfect end to the evening. We would absolutely book him again! We miss our wedding day immensely, but we have great memories thanks in no small part to Shawn. Thanks for everything!"

-Ashley and Hoyt Mihalak-

Wedding - Majestic Woods

Clymer, New York

2019-10-12-ELLEN-AND-JASON-BARRETT-BAYFRONT-SHERATON (03).jpg

"Best DJ ever! Shawn, you made our night amazing! Couldn't have picked a better DJ! The music for the ceremony was absolutely beautiful and Sooooo fitting. You got everyone on the dance floor, even for a small wedding. Thank you so very much! Can't say that enough. You added a personal touch which was well received by all. We wish we could give you 100 stars because 5 is simply not enough. Shawn, we can't thank you enough really! That means the world to us! You couldn't have done a better job! Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Jason & Ellen Barrett."

-Ellen and Jason Barrett-

Wedding - Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania

2022-10-15-LAKEN-AND-TRAVIS-WEESE-GOODELL-GARDENS (14).jpg

"Shawn was seriously the absolute best!! he kept in constant contact with me and made me feel at ease. He was able to direct the entire wedding party to and from different events throughout the wedding. He made everything go so smoothly. He kept everybody dancing all night long. Never a boring moment with him. We can not begin to thank you enough for everything you've done. You really made our perfect day come together. You were an absolute joy to work with the entire time and really put my mind to ease. Thank you! I would highly highly highly recommend him to absolutely anybody who wants to have a perfect wedding day.!!!"

-Laken and Travis Weese-

Wedding - Goodell Gardens

Edinboro, Pennsylvania

I could not have asked for a better DJ...

Erie DJs Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie. PA.

"Shawn was wonderful! My husband and I could not have asked for a better DJ on our special day. He did such an amazing job and really made it all about us and exactly what we wanted. Our wedding reception went so smooth all because of him. Shawn really listened to our requests and made them all happen. He truly went above and beyond to make the best day of our lives so memorable. Such amazing customer service, organization, professionalism, kindness and very detail oriented. Shawn made us and our guests have such an unforgettable night."

-Amanda and Jake Mushrush-

Wedding - Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania

Erie DJs Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA DJ
Erie DJs Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA DJ

"Choosing Shawn as our DJ was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He was amazing from start to finish! While planning, he was very responsive to emails and we always felt like he had everything under control. I thought I had picked out the ceremony music that I wanted, but he knows so many songs and genres that his suggestions were even more perfect than I could have dreamed! On our actual wedding day, Shawn was outstanding. He was on time, set up, ready to go and basically walked us through the best day of our life. We asked him to bring Up-Lighting and to make a photo montage that played on a TV all night and he knocked both out of the park. He has great taste in music and can read a crowd like no DJ I've ever seen at a wedding. He had 95% percent of our guests on the dance floor all night and for weeks after the wedding, we heard nothing but how fun our wedding was, which we attribute mostly to Shawn! Seriously, pick him as your DJ, you won't regret it!"

-Cassandra and Travis Betourney-

Wedding - Peek N' Peak Retreat

Clymer, New York

"Shawn Steele did a phenomenal job! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I made a request to have Halloween music played during cocktail hour and he made it happen! We just want to thank you for making our day amazing! Everything was perfect!! Your personality, your main concern was on us, making sure we were having a great time. Getting the people to get up and dance…. I could go on and on. I loved how you get the crowd going from the time you announce the wedding party until the last song of the night! With Memories In Motion, you don't have to worry about a thing!  

P.S. We still have people talking about how amazing everything was!!!!"

-Erica and Brandon Northrup-

Wedding - Courtyard Marriott Ambassador

Erie, Pennsylvania

Shawn ensured that this was our day...

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"Thank you! You were awesome! Everything was perfect!! Thank you so much for being a part of our special day! We really enjoyed your enthusiasm and genuine care to put our wants and needs first. Music is a very important part of our lives and we felt that you understood that immediately. I completely 100% trusted you – we both did. The music was on point!! You kept everything on schedule (I am a control freak so this made me VERY HAPPY) and made sure it was exactly what we wanted. All of our guests enjoyed the music and had a fabulous time dancing! Make sure you get Shawn, he's the BEST! He will take all the stress off of you and you can enjoy the day! He knows exactly what he's doing so you don't have to worry about a thing, plus he is fun, full of energy and knows how to get your guests moving. You were the BEST and we felt like you were a part of the family.

You ROCK!"

-Lilia and Justin Hall-

Wedding - Whispering Trees Manor

Edinboro, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"From the moment we entered your office we felt the only thing that mattered was the happiness of my husband and I. Shawn heard my concerns and made sure everything was exactly the way I wanted it. You were one of the most amazing things about our wedding. Our entrance was fantastic!! It was such a sweet moment of the day. When we talk about our wedding day, your service still stands out to us every time. We recommend you to anyone we talk with and spread the word of the amazing things you did for us. You not only took the role of the DJ, but also my coordinator. We cannot say thank you enough for the absolutely wonderful and amazing service you provided to us!! You are 100% worth every single penny and more!! from the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU!!!"

-Katie and Michael Huba-

Wedding - Erie Art Museum

Erie, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

“We had planned on meeting with several DJs to make a decision, but after meeting with Shawn we knew we were going to choose him. His enthusiasm and love of music and the job was evident from the beginning of the meeting. We couldn't be happier with how you treated us and what you did to enhance our day. Everyone danced. People were up and moving from the beginning to the very end. Shawn incorporated music from when I was younger that brought back memories for me and really made it a special night. He got me on the dance-floor a few times which is something that has never happened at weddings before. The experience was fantastic and the way that you handle the room was unlike anything I have ever seen from a DJ at a wedding. It was a great day and you helped make it that way. Shawn ensured that this was our day and he did everything in his power to make sure the bride and groom were the center of attention. I can't say enough of what an amazing job he did! Don't even bother interviewing anyone else.”

-Carly and Kevin Pollock Jr.-

Wedding - #BayfrontSheratonEriePa

Erie, Pennsylvania

A DJ can make or break a wedding reception.

Erie Djs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

"Our guests had so much fun at the wedding, all thanks to you. I've always thought a DJ can make or break a wedding reception - and I believe you made ours.  No one wanted to leave - which is a huge testiment to what a great job you did at keeping people interested and excited to celebrate.  Thank you for being part of our 'A-Team' and making our night something we will remember forever. It was so memorable to be surrounded by our friends and family and see them all enjoying themselves and celebrating with us!  You were  working  seamlessly beind the scenes to keep things flowing smoothly so we didn't have to worry about the details.  You will leave every meeting or pnone call with a smile on your face because he  has this infectious energy and excitement, coupled with a can-do attitude, that let's you know that no matter what might happen, he's going to find a way to make your night exactly like you imagined."

-Melissa and Chris McVey-

Wedding Lake Shore Country Club

Erie, Pennsylvania

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

"Shawn You are so much more than an Entertainment Director!  Your personality and professionalism is PERFECT! I received so many compliments on the music, DJ and how the dance floor was full all night! You were absolutely fabulous!  You were a true gem to have at my wedding! Shawn had great ideas and made me feel like he cared about my wedding as much as I did! Memories In Motion is the "complete package" and you can't find anyone better!"

-Stephanie and Dr. Jeffrey Respecki-

Wedding Sheraton Bayfront

Erie, Pennsylvania

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

“You made our wedding unique and about the bride and groom with your attention to detail. You did a great job. Thanks for listening, informing and helping in anything we asked for! Thanks for being awesome!"

-Amy and Jeff Lukasik-

Wedding Caper's Catering

Erie, Pennsylvania

People have talked about our wedding for months...

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"You are professional, classy, fun, experienced and talanted. You did a good job at picking which songs to play at the right times to get the people moving and dancing.  Thank you for making our reception so fun. We appreciate that you kept the party going! Our friends and us agree that our reception was a blast!"

-Emily and Dan Rice-

Wedding Bel-Aire

Erie, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"People have talked about our wedding for months after it was over. Everyone had an amazing time! Nobody remembers the food or cake, but everyone remembers having fun and being able to let loose. I am in no way exaggerating when I say you made our event. You were amazingly organized about what to play and when to play it. I am so thankful we were able to book you for our event, thank you for making our reception amazing!"

-Michelle and Bradley Hausmann-

Wedding Bayfront Convention Center

Erie, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"A DJ was much more affordable than a band and covered a wide array of music. I chose you because I had been to another wedding where you were working and thought you were probably the best DJ I had encountered in Erie. I loved the energy in the room during our entrance. It was great having everyone on their feet cheering us on! I loved how you played for the crowd when it was time to dance… It was a great variety which kept the dance floor going! I had many people say that they thought my DJ was great and that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to! Without a doubt, hire Shawn! He was by far the best vendor I worked with. He was always very responsive to my many emails and questions. It was one thing I knew I didn’t’ have to worry about the day of. He went out of his way to make sure everything flowed smoothly and most importantly he kept the dance floor going. He was always on top of things! Thank you for Everything!"

-Kristin and Andrew Peden-

Wedding Masonic Temple Camelot

Erie, Pennsylvania

Who remembers non-stop dancing at our wedding?

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

"Shawn was professional, organized, and fun to work with. He was a great emcee for my event and kept all of my other vendors on task so I could focus on enjoying my day. Although we chose our must play songs we left the majority of the music selection up to him and he totally delivered! Our guests were entertained and couldn't stop gushing about how much fun they had!"

-Jillian and Matthew Young-

Wedding Peek'N Peak

Clymer, New York

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

"Who remembers non-stop dancing at our wedding? Or our R&R monogram design being projected on the wall...The club worthy "Get low, get low" big entrance by our bridal party to our reception...Not to mention the surprise group sing of Happy Birthday for Rich. All of these details were perfectly handled by Shawn Steele. If you're getting married in Erie, I highly recommend his Memories in Motion. Check out their page below. Having planned our wedding from Australia, it says a lot that at I didn't have to stress over any of the elements that Shawn was handling. Our other vendors, yes, but not Shawn!"

-Rebecca and Richard Gibbs-

Wedding Ambassador Ball-Room

Erie, Pennsylvania

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

"Shawn - Our heartfelt thanks for your work at our reception. Your upfront preparation really put us at ease on our big day. Not to mention you really got the entire reception on their feet - it was incredible. Thank you for helping to make our wedding so memorable!"

-Cathy and Shaun Snarski-

Wedding Bel-Aire

Erie, Pennsylvania

People are still telling us how much fun they had at the wedding

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"Shawn you got everyone on the dance floor-and kept them there! You announced everyone into the room and pronounced their names correctly.  You helped us stay 'organized' - you knew exactly what was going to happen in the exact order it happened. You helped us feel at ease while playing the music we liked and not playing the music we didn't like."

-Caitlin and Will Gerber-

Wedding Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania DJ

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

“We heard you personally were awesome, so we knew we had to book you and it was true!  Your individual attention prior to the wedding was amazing.  You had everyone up dancing all night; young and old! Loved the UP-Lighting. We really appreciate your attention and making us feel so comfortable with our night. There is no other choice! You will not be disappointed! Thank you."

-Jamie and Gregory Rinderle-

Wedding Erie Yacht Club

Erie, Pennsylvania DJ

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

“Our guests didn't want to leave because they were having a great time!. You got people dancing early and the dance floor was packed until the very end! Not only did our guests have a blast but so did we! You played all the right music to keep people dancing and having fun.  Even though we planned our wedding from Virginia, you kept us stress free. The Memories Photo Booth was a blast! You were great! There is nothing we would want to change! People are still telling us how much fun they had at the wedding!"

-Julie and Andy Neville-

Wedding Concourse of Union Station

Erie, Pennsylvania DJ

You did more than just DJ...

Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN
Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN
Erie DJs DJ Shawn Steele Wedding FUN

“You did more than just DJ, you really set the scene and made the venue look amazing with the UP-Lighting and set up, we loved how everything looked.  You did a great job of incorporating our wishes into your performance. You checked with us on the timing of several things and details throughout the night, which was very appreciated and in a way that didn't interrupt anything and made it all so easy and quick. There were so many unexpected extra touches that really helped make it such a fun and special night. Several guests from different age groups came up to me the next day at brunch and said the music was wonderful. You picked the perfect amount of songs from across genres and time periods to keep everyone happy and having fun. Everyone loved the Memories Photo Booth and the Memory Book of all the pictures is a wonderful keepsake. Leading up to the event, you were incredibly responsive and thoughtful. That level of professionalism made us very confident in choosing you.  We know you took our wedding seriously and that made us feel special.  We feel so lucky and happy that you DJ'd our special night! We had the best time ever!"

-Anna and Michael Dubansky-

Wedding Anthenaeum Hotel

Chautauqua, New York DJ

"Shawn definitely got everyone dancing!! You did an excellent job of balancing the music I wanted to hear with the music my friends wanted to dance to.  The dance floor was packed all night and that was exactly what we wanted!!! He is the best in town. Don't expect him to play a song-by-song list of music, his job is to get people on the dance floor and he does a fantastic job. Schedule early, he books quickly. Thank you so much for making our wedding spectacular!!!!!"

-Renee and Daniel Mandel-

Wedding Yacht Club

Erie, Pennsylvania

"You really called the shots about timing and the music! The best! Don't change, be yourself because you are amazing! Shawn is the best, if you don't have Shawn I am not coming! Thank you! We couldn't have imagined anyone else making our special day wonderful!!"

-Jillian and Jason Zaczyk-

Wedding - Peek N' Peak

Clymer, New York

Keeps things lively...

2019-09-21-JENNIFER-AND-JOE-WADDELL-YELLO-HOUSE (02).jpg

"We really couldn’t have asked for a better day and your song selections were great! Everything ran smoothly. Shawn is very professional from the time you meet him to the end of your big day. He knows how to cater to the mood of your group and play the music that keeps things lively. Kept the day moving and was super easy to get a hold of for planning, highly recommend!"

-Jennifer and Joe Waddell-

Wedding Yello House

Girard, Pennsylvania

2019-09-28-SARAH-AND-BENJAMIN-SUTTON (11).jpg

"Amazing! Made sure our music was right and kept our wedding on track! You can tell Shawn enjoys what he does! He was very thorough in tracking down our fairly eclectic song choices and making sure they were the right versions. We appreciated his experience when we were stressing out (it rained twice and we realized last minute she couldn't step backward in her dress, forcing us to throw our prepared choreography entirely out the window) and he gently helped keep us on track. Definitely recommended!"

-Sarah and Benjamin Sutton-

Wedding Private Residence

2021-09-18-BROOKE-AND-AARON-YONKO-CAMP-NOTRE-DAME (26).jpg

"We can’t express our gratitude to DJ Shawn enough! He played an integral role in the success of our wedding. He helped our reception run smoothly and kept our guests entertained from the start to firework finish. We will recommend DJ Shawn to friends, family, and strangers moving forward. Do yourself and your guests a favor by booking him for your next big event! We had an amazing time with DJ Shawn for our wedding! He kept the party going and was great to work with. We appreciate you helping us have such a successful night. The Yonkos"

-Brooke and Aaron Yonko-

Wedding - Camp Notre Dame

It was great to see our guests having such a great...

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"Our Wedding was awesome! I loved the energy throughout the night. It was great to see our guests having such a great time on the dance floor! You made it such a fun party, we all had a blast! I would highly recommend you to anyone. It is so important to have someone you can trust to do a great job and be available any time you need them leading up to the wedding and you were great! Our wedding was perfect!"

-Ashley and Derek Hock-

Wedding Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"I don't know what we would have done if Shawn was not the DJ during our wedding. He was so professional, so patient and so kind. He acted as if he was the event manager or planner. I don't know how to thank him and I am so grateful to be able to work with him."

-Candan & Jesse Olcer/Thornton-

Wedding Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania

Wedding DJ Shawn Steele Erie, PA

"I couldn’t have imagined our wedding without DJ Shawn Steele! From the first day we met with him, there was something that told us that no other DJ would compare. He truly delivered a PARTY to our reception with the utmost class, but also kept things rocking. As a bride, you have a fear that things will not run smoothly and you’ll be left having to organize your reception and make sure that every detail is perfect, but I didn’t have a worry with Shawn. He was very professional and took the reigns on the evening, allowing me to relax and take in every moment. If anyone is looking for a DJ to complete their perfect day, I can say with all of the confidence in the world to choose DJ Shawn Steele! We also opted to utilize Memories in Motion for Up-Lighting and the photo booth and could not have been happier. This is such a great business and we are fortunate to have had them as a part of our special day! Thank you for all you did."

-Alicia & Jason Duris/Coe-

Wedding Andrus Banquet Center

Ashtabula, Ohio

Got people up and out of their chairs...

2021-06-05-CARLIE-AND-LUKE-IRWIN-THE-SCHOOLHOUSE (02).jpg

"My husband and I highly recommend Shawn for your wedding. He really took initiative and made our reception run so smoothly. The songs he played really got people up and out of their chairs to dance. He was very easy to work with and professional."

-Carlie and Luke Irwin-

Wedding The Schoolhouse

Fairview, Pennsylvania

2021-06-19-LINDSEY-MARIE-AND-ROBERT-NICHOLAS-OTTUM-AMBASSADOR-ATRIUM (01).jpg

"DJ Shawn Steele is a true professional and our experience from start to finish could not have been any smoother. This guy knows exactly what he is doing from planning all the way through the big day and working the crowd! We were impressed with many aspects of his work including his planning, suggestions, name pronunciation (underrated quality!), flawless control over the pace of the evening, and his willingness to work with you however he can to make your celebration everything you want. My father and I (groom speaking) are huge fans of the movie Tommy Boy and we wanted to reenact the wedding scene where Tommy and his father sing a song together. Shawn was all for it and the act was a hit. If you're looking for a DJ who will not only satisfy your every need in a DJ, but also enhance your wedding celebration, then DJ Shawn Steele is your guy!"

-Lindsey Marie & Nick Ottum-

Wedding Ambassador Atrium

Erie, Pennsylvania

2022-08-06-TAYLOR-AND-LUKE-DIDION-GOODELL-GARDENS (06).jpg

"Best ever! Super happy with everything he did for us and our wedding, I would have been completely lost without all his guidance and advice! Also, he was such a great officiant and got to know us so he could deliver an amazing ceremony! 10/10 DJ 10/10 officiant"

-Taylor and Luke Didion-

Wedding Goodell Gardens

Edinboro, Pennsylvania

The greatest part of the night was...

2021-07-02-JENNIFER-AND-JASON-McGEE-BAYFRONT-SHERATON (01).jpg

"Best entertainment for any occasion.

So fun and able to read a room full of people. Takes all the stress of entertainment away. The greatest part of the night was seeing how much fun everyone was having on the dance floor!"

-Jennifer & Jason McGee-

Wedding Bayfront Sheraton

Erie, Pennsylvania

2021-06-26-RACHEL-AND-PATRICK-ARTHUR-ST.-JAMES-PLACE (01).jpg

"Memories in Motion was a pleasure to work with. DJ Shawn Steele handled our wedding PERFECTLY. He met with us several times before our event to make sure he had all of our information correct; and double-checked all our important songs and announcements for the bridal party. Any questions we had, Shawn answered very quickly and thoroughly. He had such a wonderful sense of humor and kept the party going all night. Our guests could not stop telling us how professional and fun our wedding DJ was. Shawn had the best mix of music to keep people dancing all evening. I would recommend Memories in Motion for any event big or small."

-Rachel & Patrick Arthur-

Wedding St. James Place

Erie, Pennsylvania

2021-09-11-SAVANNA-AND-BENJAMIN-STRICK-WHISPERING-TREES-MANOR (01).jpg

"DJ Shawn was recommended to us through one of our family members. He has so many options to choose from and worked with us the entire time up until our wedding. We decided to do karaoke and a photo booth. Everyone loved both and karaoke was a hit. He made sure to listen to what the bride and groom wanted and was there to make suggestions if we needed them. Everyone at our wedding loved him and had nothing but good things to say about him. We have nothing but good things to say about him! We would highly recommend him to everyone that wants to have the best DJ!"

Mother of the bride... "Shawn personally went above and beyond to help my daughter's wedding guests feel welcome and engaged. He went out of his way to provide extra equipment to project a "Video Toast" from our 'Foreign Exchange Daughters from Germany. Everyone was dancing and singing along all night and if a song wasn't getting enough participation then he quickly adjusted. The Karaoke at the end of the evening got everyone enjoying the party down to the last minute. Shawn communicated with us every step of the way and wouldn't accept praise until the end of the night when he was certain that we were completely satisfied. Our daughter and her husband have had so many comments praising the event and rating it as one of their top 2 weddings ever because everyone felt fully engaged. Kudos to DJ Shawn and thanks for helping us to make lasting memories!"

-Savanna & Benjamin-

Wedding Whispering Trees Manor

Edinboro, Pennsylvania

Everything was perfect...

2021-09-25-EMILY-AND-WILLIAM-GEROULD-THE-HARPER (01).jpg

"If you are planning a wedding, please consider reaching out to Shawn. Right from the beginning, he was professional, fun, and above all, caring. Setting up at the venue was problem free and he made sure everything was perfect even in the event that it rained at our outdoor ceremony. We had no issues with anything technical, from the ceremony to the speeches to the music, it all was flawless. We danced through the entire night and I can’t recommend DJ Shawn enough. Great entertainer and person overall. Thank you Shawn for helping us have the best day of our lives."

-Emily & William Gerould-

Wedding the Harper

Meadville, Pennsylvania

2021-10-30-KAITLYN-AND-AUSTIN-SOBOLESKI-CONCOURSE-OF-UNION-STATION (07).jpg

"Sorry, Shawn, for the late review! I'm lazy. But Shawn ISN'T! I got married back in October '21 and we had Memories in Motion provide the music and up-lighting for our service and reception. This guy was super professional and super helpful in assisting us through the entire process and procedure of having a wedding. I mean full-service full attention all the way. Had so much advice for us we didn't know what to do with it. We had some wonky requests to make of him and he ended up delivering at every level. His energy was great and his ability to read a crowd is outstanding. He couldn't save my crowd though... Because he was so put together at every stage there never came a time when the party was in danger. I never dance and he even had me jumping on the floor! His up-lighting was beautiful in the Concourse at Union Station. And he made us a custom graphic of our names and artwork that was projected largely on an open wall. It was awesome. Seriously. Grade A performance from this man. I would definitely recommend his services."

-Kaitlyn & Austin Soboleski-

Wedding Concourse of Union Station

Erie, Pennsylvania

2022-06-18-ALICIA-AND-NICK-IANNITTO-SAINT-JAMES-PLACE (01.1).jpg

"Technology is not my friend so...shocker...I don't where to put the testimonial that you're the best DJ God has placed on this earth...so here goes...feel free to copy and paste. Need a Wing Man Jack! DJ Steele's Got Your Back!!! I have often told many I am not a mind reader, but DJ Steele is thankfully NOT in that group. He is the best DJ that God has placed on this Earth!!! When you're in the middle of enjoying your new marriage with the most beautiful woman in the world, you just want to enjoy the celebration and let everyone else take over. After several conversations of what we liked, DJ Steele did NOT hesitate to completely take over and do everything with supreme perfection! Everyone I talked to after our wedding went on and on about how good the DJ was and how this was the most fun they'd ever had at a wedding. Why? Because DJ Steele is in charge! The man was so wonderfully in control and used his Jedi mind powers to feel the crowd and mystify one and all!!! This guy's got crazy skills and is so adaptable and very easy to deal with both before, during, and after our special day. Memories in Motion isn't just a title he thought up...he lives it every time he does his job. We are so deeply blessed he was our DJ and you would be brain-dead not to hire him for your special event. normally people have stories of what went wrong at their wedding. Ours was an anomaly as everything went right...you helped make that happen. For that, both Alicia and I are eternally grateful!!! God's blessings to you. In my opinion he is the only option to hire and the best DJ God has placed on this Earth! AMEN!!!"

-Alicia & Nick Iannitto-

Wedding St. James Place

Erie, Pennsylvania

We did have a blast at our wedding!

2022-07-02-KATIE-FINCH-AND-JEFF-BROCKELBANK-IVORY-ACRES (24).jpg

"DJ Shawn was recommended to us and we would happily pass on a good recommendation to any other couple getting married. He hit the right balance between professional and fun. The sound system at our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception was clear, and loud but not blasting, and had no technical difficulties. Not only was the music great but he was also a good MC and organizer. He worked well with our officiant and wedding planner and gave the wedding party the directions they needed to start the reception off right. He worked with our playlist and special dances and filled in the rest of the music just right. We did have a blast at our wedding! Thanks for facilitating such an awesome wedding!"

-Katie & Jeff Brockelbank-

Wedding Ivory acres

Frewsburg, New York

2022-08-20-HANNAH-AND-AUSTIN-DUDENHOEFER-CHQ-BARN (11).jpg

"Hands down the best thing we did was book Shawn! He was so easy to work with and so helpful with any and all questions! We never had to wait around for a response from Shawn, he was always very quick with a response and he stayed in constant contact with us through the whole process. Not only was Shawn our DJ but he was also our officiant!! Shawn did such an amazing job getting all of the small personal details of my husband and my relationship that just made our ceremony all the more special. I don’t think 5 stars cuts it, Shawn is one of the best in the business for a reason! I cannot recommend him enough. He didn’t feel like a vendor, he felt like family!"

-Hannah & Austin Dudenhoefer-

Wedding CHQ Barn

Chautauqua, New York

2022-10-08-KATIE-AND-JEFFREY-DEFRANC-WHISPERING-TREES-MANOR (10).jpg

"I second what EVERYONE else has said; Shawn was amazing at our wedding on 10/8! Even with a few snafu's here and there (running late, family dynamics, COLD WEATHER in an outdoor venue), Shawn kept the party going and guests warm by keeping the music going and people on the dance floor, maintaining a timeline, and making sure important family traditions were completed before the photographers (Alyssa Wales and 2nd Erica...also wonderful!) had to leave. He was wonderful in song suggestions with me being an indecisive bride, and his opinion and expertise were invaluable. Easy to work with, easy to talk to! There is no way you could go wrong with him at your event of any kind!"

-Jeffrey & Katie DeFramc-

Wedding Whispering Trees Manor

Edinboro, Pennsylvania

Keeps the energy going...

2022-10-22-MARY-AND-SEAN-McCULLOUGH-LAKE-SHORE-COUNTRY-CLUB (03).jpg

"Shawn was fantastic. He takes the time with you and listens to what you want. He offers suggestions to keep the flow going but doesn't pressure you to change your vibe. He did a great job keeping us on schedule and worked the timeline with the photographer. He would seek us (Bride and Groom) out to keep us posted on what was coming up next so we were prepared. He kept people dancing and even threw in some slow songs (and country) for us- which tends to clear the floor at other events. But his timing was right and people still danced. Shawn keeps the energy going that makes you want to keep on dancing and celebrating with your family and friends! HIGHLY recommend!! Shawn Steele does NOT disappoint:-)"

-Mary and Sean McCullough-

Wedding Lakeshore Country Club

Fairview, Pennsylvania

2021-08-21-KAMBRIA-AND-HUNTER-LIST-LAKE-SHORE-COUNTRY-CLUB (01).jpg

"Shawn was incredible. He is responsive and will help guide you through any questions you may have. I was always worried my wedding would be like everyone else's I had been to where no one really danced except for a handful of people, but Shawn got the crowd going and our dance floor was filled!! First time I've ever seen that at a wedding. He was so easy to work with and anything we asked of him - he did with no complaint! As a bride, I did not have to worry about when things needed to happen because Shawn kept track of the schedule and made sure we did everything we needed to on time such as cake cutting, money dances, speeches, etc. My husband and I could not recommend a better DJ than Shawn!!! You will not regret it!"

-Kambria and Hunter List-

Wedding Lakeshore Country Club

Fairview, Pennsylvania

2020-10-10-KIRSTEN-BRIAN-AND-MADDISEN-POLLARD-PRIVATE-RESIDENCE (01).jpg

"The best!!! Shawn is a true professional. After he was the DJ at my brother's wedding, my wife and I knew we had to have him DJ ours. He reads the crowd and keeps the dance floor going all night. Friends of ours, who usually don’t dance, were out there having a great time! He made a great day great and my wife and I would recommend Shawn to anyone who wants to have a great experience! Omg! You rock! Thank you soooo much! of course you get 5 stars from us! Everyone commented on how our music flowed and was amazing! Thank you so much for being a part of our day!"

Kirsten and Brian Pollard-

Wedding Private Residence

Made it a night to remember...

2023-06-24 - SAMANTHA-AND-JOSHUA-CONNER-BIG-RED-BARN-ON-THE-FARM (01).jpg
2023-07-22-CHRISTINA-AND-BOBBY-SPODEN-KAHKWA CLUB (16).jpg

"Shawn was absolutely phenomenal. So many things could have gone wrong and he guided us and made it a night to remember. My husband and I are so appreciative of Shawn and Memories in Motion.!! Shawn Steele does NOT disappoint:-)"

-Samantha & Joshua Conner-

Wedding Big Red Barn on the Farm

Girard, Pennsylvania

"Memories in Motion” and DJ Shawn exceeded all our expectations on our special day. From the moment we first contacted them, their professionalism and enthusiasm were evident. DJ Shawn’s incredible talent as an MC kept the reception flowing smoothly, and the energy on the dance floor was contagious. The music selection was spot on, catering to all age groups and ensuring everyone had a blast. Our guests couldn’t stop talking about how much fun they had, and it was all thanks to DJ Shawn’s exceptional skills. We highly recommend “Memories in Motion” for any event; they truly made our wedding unforgettable!"

-Christina & Robert Spoden-

Wedding Kahkwa Club

Erie, Pennsylvania

More Weddings

bottom of page